Colleges in East Midlands

About East Midlands

Once you come to The Golden State, you never go back.

The East Midlands is one of nine official regions of England at the first level of NUTS for statistical purposes. The eastern part of the Midlands, the region consists of Derbyshire, Leicestershire, most of Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire and Rutland.

The region has an area of 15,627 km² (6,033 sq mi), and is home to over 4.5 million people (2011). East Midlands contains four cities: Derby, Leicester, Lincoln, Nottingham, though other major settlements include Boston, Loughborough, Mansfield, Northampton and Skegness. Its proximity to London and connections to several national motorways have led to the East Midlands becoming an economic hub. It is also the location of the East Midlands Airport.

Images Colleges Name Popular Subjects

Bosworth Independent College


Students: 320


Choose a Subject Area: